Search
Marijuana Doctors
A New Kind Of Healthcare

Search

Aspen Medical Marijuana Dispensaries

Home / Find A Dispensary / colorado Medical Marijuana Dispensaries / Aspen Medical Marijuana Dispensaries

Refine Results

Cities in Colorado

Select a city to narrow your Marijuana Doctors search results.

  • Location: Aspen, CO
  • Traveling Range: 10 miles
  • Experience: Yes
  • marijuana doctors certification logo

Claim listing
  • Location: Aspen, CO
  • Traveling Range: 10 miles
  • Experience: Yes
  • marijuana doctors certification logo

Claim listing
  • Location: Aspen, CO
  • Traveling Range: 10 miles
  • Experience: Yes
  • marijuana doctors certification logo

Claim listing

Marijuana Dispensaries in Aspen, CO

Located in the Rocky Mountains, Aspen features outdoor activities and culture that appeal to tourists and residents alike. Both Aspen and Pitkin County law allow medical and retail dispensaries to do business. Browse our listings above to discover providers in the area.

What Makes Medical and Retail Dispensaries Different?

Colorado allows both medical and recreational marijuana sales. So, you can find dispensaries dedicated to each category of cannabis. Medical dispensaries, also called medical marijuana centers, accept registered patients and sell products meant to relieve their symptoms. Meanwhile, retail establishments sell recreational items to anyone over 21, regardless of patient status. Some dispensary locations have both medical and retail sales.

Medical marijuana cards make cannabis medicine more accessible to patients. When you buy products at a medical dispensary, you pay a 2.9 percent sales tax instead of a 15 percent tax. People under 21 must get a medical card to buy and use medicine at all.

Medicine for Out-of-State Patients

Planning a trip to Aspen? You might have access to medicine. Colorado doesn’t have medicinal cannabis reciprocity. So, medical marijuana centers in Colorado don’t recognize out-of-state medicinal cannabis cards. So, you can only own, buy and use marijuana medication if you have a valid 21+ ID.

Purchase and Possession Limits

Adults over 21 and registered patients have different possession limits in Colorado. Anyone over 21 — including out-of-state visitors — can carry up to one ounce of marijuana. They may also give another 21+ adult up to an ounce of cannabis if they don’t receive payment for it. Meanwhile, patients registered with the state may have up to two ounces.

Find a Dispensary in the Aspen Area

Visit an Aspen dispensary today to buy flower, concentrates, edibles, topicals and more kinds of medicine. If you have any medical questions, book an appointment with a cannabis-trained doctor in Colorado.

Doctors Near You

Please allow us to access to your location to find local doctors

Dispensaries Near You

Please allow us to access to your location to find local dispensaries

Colorado Medical Cannabis Program Details For Patients