Pending States

Florida Medical Marijuana Laws

Florida Marijuana Possession Laws:

  • Possession of twenty grams or less of dried cannabis is a misdemeanor that is punishable by a maximum sentence of one year imprisonment and a maximum fine of $1,000.
  • Possession of more than twenty grams of dried cannabis is a felony that is punishable by a maximum sentence of five years imprisonment and a maximum fine of $5,000.
  • Possession of twenty-five or more cannabis plants is a felony that is punishable by a maximum sentence of fifteen years in prison and a fine of $10,000. Possession of less than twenty-five cannabis plants is a felony that is punishable by a maximum sentence of five years imprisonment and a maximum fine of $5,000.

If you are an inquiring patient and you are looking to gain further insight into the possession of cannabis laws in the state of Florida, please reference yourself to the following sections of the Florida Criminal Code:

  • Florida Criminal Code 893.13
  • Florida Criminal Code § 893.03(c)(35)
  • Florida Criminal Code § 893.13
  • Florida Criminal Code § 775.082(a)

Florida Marijuana Distribution Laws:

  • In the state of Florida, the delivery of twenty grams or less of dried marijuana without remuneration is a misdemeanor punishable by a maximum sentence of one year imprisonment and a maximum fine of $1,000.
  • The sale of twenty-five lbs. or less of dried cannabis is a felony that is made punishable by a maximum sentence of five years imprisonment and a maximum fine of $5,000.
  • The sale of twenty-five lbs.-2,000 lbs. (or 300-2,000 plants) is a felony that is made punishable by a mandatory minimum sentence of three years imprisonment and a maximum sentence of fifteen years imprisonment and a maximum fine of $25,000.
  • The sale of 2,000 lbs.-10,000 lbs. (or 2,000-10,000 plants) is a felony punishable by a mandatory minimum sentence of seven years and a maximum sentence of thirty years imprisonment as well as a maximum fine of $50,000.
  • The sale of 10,000 lbs. or more of dried cannabis is a felony that is deemed punishable by a mandatory minimum sentence of fifteen years imprisonment and a maximum sentence of thirt years imprisonment as well as a maximum fine of $200,000.
  • In the state of Florida, the sale or delivery of cannabis within 1,000 feet of a school, college, park, or other specified areas is a felony that is considered punishable by a maximum sentence of fifteen years imprisonment and a maximum fine of $10,000.

If you are an inquiring patient and you are looking to gain further insight into the distribution of cannabis laws in the state of Florida, please reference yourself to the following sections of the Florida Criminal Code:

  • Florida Criminal Code 893.13
  • Florida Criminal Code § 893.03(c)(35)
  • Florida Criminal Code § 893.13 
  • Florida Criminal Code § 893.135 
  • Florida Criminal Code § 775.082(a)