Select a city to narrow your Marijuana Doctors search results.
If you live in Wilmington, DE and are suffering from a debilitating condition, you might be considering medical marijuana as a treatment. If you are, it’s important to understand the state’s laws on qualifying conditions, documentation and approved physicians.
The state’s patient registry application fee is $125, but a sliding scale fee is available based on the patient’s income. You must register with the Delaware Marijuana Registry to buy medical cannabis in the state — no other state’s registry cards can be accepted.
In addition to being a Delaware resident for at least 30 days and providing proof of residency, you’ll need to complete the following steps to become a medical marijuana patient in the state:
As mentioned above, you must have a diagnosis for one of the state’s approved conditions to become a medical marijuana card holder in Delaware. These include:
You could also be approved if you have a disease that produces one or some of these symptoms:
Although there’s no age requirement to become a medical marijuana user in Delaware, patients 18 years or younger must be diagnosed with a severe, life-threatening medical condition before they are able to use medical cannabis legally. This could include epilepsy or another chronic disease that causes cachexia, intractable nausea or painful muscle spasms.
When you go to your appointment with the state to become approved, make sure to bring the recommendation from your physician and a record of your medical history with you. Your qualifying condition or symptoms should be clearly listed and detailed by a doctor on both documents.
Wilmington is one of two cities in Delaware where you’ll find a medical marijuana doctor. There are two located in the city: Canna Care Docs of Delaware and Nature’s Way Medicine. Check out their profiles, decide which you like best and request an appointment.